Wisdom, Truth, and Beauty

A dear friend of mine sent this lovely piece into my inbox today and permitted me to share with a BIG thank you to all the parents out there and the important work you do in raising your children:

“Last June as my daughter was stepping into a transition and preparing to leave the nest I gave her a card telling her what I had learned from her over the18 years and counting since her conception.

Here is one of the things I wrote in that card:

Wisdom truth and beauty are sisters found within.
The deeper I dig into my heart the more I discover my own wisdom truth and beauty.

My wellness is connected to keeping a regular appointment with myself when I can dig into my heart and discover wisdom truth and beauty. I do this by going for longish solitary walks almost every day in which I think clearly and talk to myself …”

~ Lisa Housden

Leave a Reply

