My Life Prayer

Great Spirit

Show me how to use my gifts in service of you and all of the beauty you create.

Teach me how to step out of the way so you can move through me like the graceful dancer you are.

Teach me your choreography.

Give me the courage to say what needs to be said and do what needs to be done.

Continue to surprise me with creativity in unlikely places- I like that.

Teach me how to be present- how to live in awe and wonder like a child.

Keep me curious and open to learning from all kinds of places, people, things, and creatures.

Teach me to treat my process with tenderness.

Remind me to offer gratitude and show me ways to celebrate my victories.

Preserve my tenacity.

Keep me humble.

Keep sending people into my life who love me unconditionally and believe in my work.

Show me how to keep my heart open.

Most of all, show me how to live an artful, harmonious life while simultaneously walking lightly on the Earth.

-Jen Engracio

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marielle
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 06:15:47

    Hello Bella!!!

    This is so beautiful and it opens my heart wide. It speaks to me so directly. I love it. And……
    I’d like to ask two things…can I post this (with ur name and a link) on our Everydayspirits.com blog? And would you like to be on our radio show?

    Let’s talk, hmm?!
    Big hugs and big love…
    M
    Xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

