Say What You Need To Say

Over the last year, I’ve had quite a few friends diagnosed with cancer.  As I type, my Avo Americo (step grandfather) has stage 4 cancer and is struggling with death.  I can’t help think as I tune into what is going on for him how short life is and fleeting.  I see him struggling with all the things he didn’t say and do over the course of his lifetime.  So many regrets.  Makes me think that it makes no sense NOT to grab those we love and just say what we need to say when we need to say it. And for that matter, to say what it is we need to say at any moment…

 

The film BUCKET LIST that this song is featured in is pretty awesome too:

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Deb
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 23:02:11

    I have also come to know more and more people touched by cancer in the last few years. We are fortunate to have that moment of perspective when we can try to remember to say those things that too often go unsaid! Thanks for the reminder, Jenn! Hope you’re doing OK, I miss you bunches! xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

