Lesson learned…

Krishna and his beloved, Radha– artist unknown

 

I’m integrating this of life’s lessons lately…

Love is never a waste of time; regardless of how things “turn out” in the end, it forever changes me for the better.

Shows me how human I am.

Humbles me.

Fills me with warmth and joy

and depth of understanding I can’t access otherwise.

Love is not a “mind” thing or a concept…

It needs to be experienced and felt to truly be known.

I currently sit in a place of deep gratitude that I am able to let myself go there knowing

That there are never any guarantees in relationships that they will stand the test of time.

No longer in illusion that it is otherwise

and freed as a result to allow more love to enter…

“Heart Hug” artist unknown

Leave a Reply

