BEing: A poem.

BEing

PRESENCE OF GAIA by Josephine Wall

You asked me to be small
So that you could feel BIG
You said I take up too much space
My energy is too much for you to handle
You said I don’t HAVE TO take up so much room on the planet.

I say that I am not serving you OR me if I am not exactly
Who/how I am inside

at my core.

And besides,
The universe wants us to expanD
And grow
And thrive

To explode out our potential
out into the world

As much as Spirit knew we could
When we were dreamed into being.

The truth is,
It is not you OR me.
It is you AND me.

There is abundant space in earth’s garden
For all of us to fully bloom.

poem by Jen Engracio
FALL EQUINOX ARRANGEMENT

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann Dickie
    Oct 17, 2010 @ 13:32:52

    Jennifer: I love your poem. When are you going to publish?

    Reply

    • Jen E
      Oct 28, 2010 @ 23:04:39

      Putting me on the spot, eh? Yes. I’ve thought about it many times. I certainly have written enough of them to publish…Hm..
      Maybe after the Kid’s book is published in the spring….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

