How To Be Alone

This video was posted on my friend, Verena’s website and it was just what I needed to watch today.  Been wonderin’ if I will be lonely in a new city.  After watching this, I feel better.  So to all you folks out there that actually like to be alone sometimes but feel weird considering the culturally unacceptedness of it, enjoy!

as maya angelou says,
‘we are free to walk down as many roads as we can imagine for ourselves,
come back to center, & start walkin’ again!’

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yvonne
    Sep 10, 2010 @ 22:48:47

    Didn’t watch the video yet as it’s all quiet here right now, and I wanted to thank you for posting that wonderful quote from maya angelou. It is a nice thought for me right now.

    Reply

    • jenniferengracio
      Sep 10, 2010 @ 23:35:44

      Hi Yvonne and welcome to my blog!
      What a surprise.
      I am wondering what spoke to you about that quote….and would love to have you share if you feel comfortable doing that.
      xo
      Jen

      Reply

Leave a Reply

